Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi receive ICC trophies

LAHORE: Pakistan captain Babar Azam, wicket-keeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan, and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi received their trophies from the International Cricket Council (ICC) Saturday.

Afridi (ICC Men’s Cricketer of 2021) received the prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy, Babar received the glittering prize for being named ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of 2021, and Rizwan got the trophy for ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of 2021.

Also Read: Twenty20, ODI matches between Pakistan & Australia moved from Pindi to Lahore.

The cricketers posed with their respective trophies and shared them on social media.

Pakistani cricketers ruled the year 2021 across all formats of the game. The Green Shirts were also the only unbeaten team in the group stage of ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Also Read: Javed Miandad became part of the PCB Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *